PADI Multi Level Diver Training at Mermaids Dive Centre Thailand

PADI Multi Level Diver

Multi Level Diver specialty training at Mermaids

Since there’s so much to see underwater you’ll want to make the most of your stay. The PADI Multi level Diver allows you just that! PADI Multi-level tells you how by introducing you to the many varieties of multilevel diving.

The Hardeep Shipwreck in Samesan, Pattaya, Thailand is perfect for the multi level diver training. With a max depth of approximately 28 meters and the top of the ship wreck at approx 16 meters – the wreck was designed for multi level diver training!

What do I need to start the Multi Level Diver training?
  • Be a PADI Open Water Diver or Junior Open Water Diver (or qualifying certification from another organization).
  • Be a minimum age of 12 years old.
  • Possess the Decompression Theory, Dive Tables and Dive Computers Book.
  • Posses the Recreational Dive Planner and The Wheel.
What will I do?
You’ll learn what multilevel diving is and why you want to plan for multilevel dives. You’ll also get to see the various types of multilevel dive calculators (including the Recreational Dive Planner, Wheel version and dive computers). Additionally you’ll learn about multilevel dive planning, organization, procedures, techniques, and potential problems.

Armed with new knowledge you’ll plan a multi level dive profile on a recreational dive site locally. You’ll dive the profile to the best of your ability for review by a scuba dive instructor that will be diving with you. You’ll be leading … it’ll be like your driving test all over again. Remember how good you felt when you passed that!?

How long will the Multi Level Diver training take?
  • Recommended Course Hours: 12.
  • Minimum Open Water Training: two dives over one day.
  • Generally Mermaids operate the Multi-level Diver course over two days.
Where can I go from here?
Your Adventures In Diving Multilevel Adventure Dive may count towards the Specialty certification at instructor discretion. And, the Specialty certification counts as one of five Specialty certifications necessary for your PADI Master Scuba Diver certification.

Mermaids offer a whole range of PADI Specialties as below:

Mermaids Pattaya, Thailand offer a full range of PADI Specialty courses on your schedule – allow Mermaids 1-2 days and we can operate any PADI Specialties that you require.


NOW Working at Mermaids!

When we decided to travel to Thailand to do an Internship, everyone said to us you must be crazy!!! Sure with an 8 month old baby, we almost thought the same thing. Choosing the right Dive School was crucial for us to make our new life work and after many ups and downs searching for the right place and at the point of almost giving up our dream we contacted PJ and within hours joined up with Mermaids. Wow, they helped us with everything including finding us a fabulous nanny and a great apartment (all this before we even arrived) We have been here 7 months and are working on our MSDT and IDC Staff.

During this time, we’ve had great advice and instruction on all of our courses and ...

Good Times Leading to a Great Career!

Hey everyone, I just want to thank you all for a great 8 months in Pattaya. When I saw the website offering a scuba diving internship in Thailand I was a bit skeptical, but I have to admit it was one of the smartest moves I have made up to this point in my life. When you consider that I had NEVER been diving before coming to Thailand, and now I am a PADI professional, it is unbelievable. The hands on training provided by mermaids staff is second to none. They went out of their way to take the time to make sure I mastered the skills necessary to become not just a competent diver, but to excel and that’s what made it so special. So thanks to all you instructors, Russell, Claus, Manx, Dave...

Repeat Offender!

This is the second time I have been to Mermaids first was to do the Divemaster course which was very good and now the second which I have just done was OWSI!! All courses a taught to a very hi in the sky standard, the Course Directors, well they are the best around that’s for sure so Hats off to you Russell and Desi!! It’s been a pleasure to be part of Mermaids and I am sure I will be back!!

Divemaster Internship

After much internet research we contacted Mermaids to inquire about a divemaster internship, we received prompt and informative replies to all our questions, we also stopped by the centre on a quick visit and after seeing the operation and diving with the mermaids staff we were sold! We came to Mermaids initially for 3 months (that was 6 months ago) and after completing our DM course, we decided to stay for open water instructor training. The training at mermaids really is fantastic and having now successfully completed our OWSI training we decided to stay just a little bit longer to become specialty instructors. Not bad considering we only ever intended to be DMs!

We’ll have to ...

OWSI/MSDT Training with Mermaids

It's been 2 years since I finally completed my OWSI/MSDT training with Mermaids (I was one of those repeat offenders that just kept coming back!!)

Having now worked in the "real world" diving industry I cannot thank the amazing crew at Mermaids enough. I believe that you offer the best diver internship going around.

Several instructors I have worked with since have completed what is billed as "zero to hero" internships yet none of them have come out of their program with the kind of hands on experience and skills that I gained working under the likes of Russell, Desi, Ian B and Slinky and the awesome support staff at Mermaids.

Read More Testimonials »

News Categories